Orion Area Parade Group

Turpen & Saputo Scholarship


The Orion Area Parade Group is proud to sponsor two $500 scholarships in memory of OAPG Commitee members Mark Turpen, who passed away in 2004 and Janine Saputo, who passed away in 2017.


In their memories, we support the Turpen & Saputo Scholarship Fund to award two graduating high school seniors a $500 scholarship toward college tuition.


Download our Turpen & Saputo Scholarship Application for more information about applying for this award. Applications must be submitted to the Orion Area Parade Group by May 9, 2018. Our scholarship will be awarded at the LOHS Honors Convocation Awards Night on May 29, 2018.

2017 Winner

Brittney Tarkanyi

Brittany is a 2017 graduate of Lake Orion High School. She is attending St. Mary's College in Notre Dame, Indiana in the fall.

Past Mark Turpen Scholarship Winners

2017: Brittney Tarkanyi


2015: Demetrius A. Coachman

2014: Marco A. Spencer

2013: Emma A. Hartman

2012: Shelbie Bowers

2011: Emily Pillivant

2010: Adam S. Walsh

2010: Kaitlyn Osentoski

2009: Katherine Gritzinger

2008: Ellen Meyer

2007: Alexandra C. Hock